About us About

Choreography made to measure –

on camera, in space, on stage.

Public Events, music videos, image films, feature films, live performances, incentives, team building, events, product presentation or site specific dance theatre – NWC choreographs cross-sectorally diversifed projects, performances and productions of all sizes, from a showcase in a club to mass-choreography in a stadium.

Focussed on communication objectives, identity of the brand or artist, as well as parameters of the location NWC conceptualises and realises custom-tailored choreographies. Depending on requirements, NWC cares for the choreographical execution of the idea given by director or agency or assumes the development of ideas and conception of the artistic and creative aspects of the proposed intention.

NWC enjoys working in close cooperation with customers, production team and technical departments. By means of creative synthesis of contemporary dance technique, contentual and spacial influences, as well as all audiovisual stimuli, NWC creates holistic and apposite choreography. Holism in conception, aimed not least on sustainability.

 

Trailer Nicole Wiese Company

Nicole Wiese Company Logo

Song: The Heavy – How you like me now

 

 

Our specialities Movement Direction, Performance Coaching and Team Events. Lost? – Just call.

MOVEMENT DIRECTION

for directors and producers

The work of the movement director focuses on the movement as well as body language of the performer and finds its application in film, commercial, theater. In the area of fiction, we conceptualise in close collaboration with the director the physical language of the figure using the natural body language of the actor, and offer designs for further concretisation making it more tangible to all departments.

This may refer to a palette of body language information such as:

Basic   –   Which movement or body language of the cast is necessary to make a special emotion visible?
Etiquette – What does the gait reveal about the education of a woman of the 18th century? How long did a decent curtsey last?
Proxemic – Spatial speech – What does the distance between people mean, or their body orientation?
Gestic speech – What does the gesture tell me about communication, trustworthiness, character strength of a figure?
Semiotics – Theories of social codes
Abnormal physical movement patterns – due to medical / biological circumstances such as pregnancy, mental disability, depression, autism, etc.
Changes in age – How will this figure move at the age of 80?
Biographical filming – exact motion analysis of the entire movement matrix of a real personality and translation to the protagonist, even if there is no picture material for a key scene – Had this person actually made this movement or not? How would she have moved in the situation – not only in her own body but also in space?

Also, movement direction may affect particular movement such as historical dances, e.g. a ball scene, weightlessness, animal movement, etc.

Based on task-specific training methods, we support and advise the actor / group to learn and use skills to make this physical figure language authentic within the own body language.

 

PERFORMANCE COACHING

for singers and musicians in preparation for music videos and tour

The craft, expertise and analytical methods are the same as those of movement direction, but the realising process is applied in reverse. While movement direction is about putting the figure’s physical language defined by the script and director’s intension on an actor (so, from outside to inside), performance coaching works the other way round: we shift the character of the singer / musician to the outside and arrange posture, gesture, facial expressions on the basis of the natural body language in a way, that the desired effect is achieved (so, from inside to outside). Depending on the artist, individual working process is done accordingly.

Often, what the singer means to express with his performance is something completely different or translocated in terms of importance than what actually comes to the viewer.

Always under the condition of authenticity, the natural body language of the singer / musician defines a range of movement within which he should act. Therefore, according to statements of our so far coached artists, the developed performance version feels new but “for me / that am I / not set”. If the artist moves outside his range, his performance becomes considerably weaker, ineffective and does not achieve the desired effect at the viewer.

In keeping with our high standards, our task is to give the singer / musician a vigilance and an awareness of what ‘performance means to me’ – ‘what shall my performance convey related to this track?’ ‘How far has my body language influenced?’ ; ‘Once those aspects clearly captured, what do I have to do or leave in order to get exactly this feeling / statement to the viewer?’.
On the one hand, it is about the artist, the track, the performance, the light, the set, the direction, the positioning of the artist on behalf of the management / label, but also the emotional transmission to the audience.

In our opinion, the intension and energy of the artist can only be transferred to the viewer by honest, intense energy output and touches him with it.

Basically, we do nothing else but to methodically abate the huge monster insecurity the singer /musician.

 

TEAM EVENTS

for companies from economy and industry

Globalisation, demographic change, digital revolution, generation Y require existing companies and organisations to change their culture from the old world to the new one. Future-oriented corporations are confronted with the complex challenge of flat hierarchies, dissolved departmental boundaries, promotion of networking and swarm intelligence of their employees.

Flexibility, agility, dynamism become the motto. Companies need motivated and competent employees who not only want to pursue the goal of their own department, but also want to be involved in the good of the entire company.

It is necessary to break existing leading patterns of interaction and interaction.

Otto-Moving-Pictures-6

Vision, mission und values of a company

Our different formats are aimed at different focal points and are developed for startups, SMEs and groups with a staff of 50 – 600 people. Due to the targeted symbolic language (semiotics) in our formats, messages from the vision, mission and values of a company can be communicated impressively and emotionally sustainably among the employees.

Our exceptional and highly effective teambuilding events are designed for teams that are exposed to these particular multi-faceted challenges of change and are reasonably applied for

– the occasion of a merger of departments or entire companies whose different teams and values meet and, on the basis of mutual appreciation, should complement each other rather than adapt
– communicating new models in the behavioral principle
– strengthening new project teams, which change relatively frequently in their compositions
– clear definition and positioning of a new task area
– recognition for a good team to the company anniversary

Next to their differentness and possibility of an individual adaptation to your company, the strengths of our formats especially lie in the profound sense of togetherness as well as in the sustainable employee motivation and company identification. These are manifested above all by our deliberately initiated and accompanied process, and the following participants’ surprised cognition about what has just happened.

Social leadership – Man becomes human again

In each of our formats, modern knowledge from neurophysiological brain research, knowledge of spatial behavior and kinetics from the LMA (Laban Movement Analysis), as well as steerable sequences of group dynamics processes are included.

Here is an example (in German) of how one of our formats could look like, in the case of an IT company after a two-year restructuring process in which the teams were constantly changing.

Über uns About

Choreographische Maßanfertigung –

vor der Kamera, im Raum, auf der Bühne.

Public Events, Commercials, Musikvideos, Imagefilme, Teambuilding Events, Künstlercoaching oder site specific Tanztheater – NWC choreographiert branchenübergreifend verschiedenartigste Projekte, Performances und Produktionen jeder Größenordnung, vom Showcase im Club bis zur Massenchoreographie im Stadion.

Fokussierend auf Kommunikationsziele, Identität der Marke oder des Künstlers, sowie Parametern der Location konzeptioniert und realisiert NWC maßgeschneiderte Choreographien. Je nach Bedarf sorgt NWC für die choreographische Umsetzung der vom Regisseur oder Agentur vorgegebenen Idee oder übernimmt die Ideenentwicklung und Konzeption künstlerisch kreativer Aspekte des geplanten Vorhabens.

Die NWC arbeitet gern in enger Kooperation mit Kunden, Produktionsteam und den technischen Gewerken. Mittels der kreativen Synthese aus zeitgenössischer Tanztechnik, inhaltlicher und räumlicher Einflüsse, sowie aller audiovisuellen Reize erschafft NWC ganzheitliche und passgenaue Choreographie. Ganzheitlichkeit in der Konzeption, die nicht zuletzt auf Nachhaltigkeit abzielt.

 

Trailer NWC

altesNWC_Screenshot_Trailer

Unsere Spezialgebiete neben zeitgenössischer Tanzchoreographie sind Movement Direction, Performance Coaching und Team Events.

Falls Fragen aufkommen, einfach anrufen.

MOVEMENT DIRECTION

für Regisseure und Produzenten     Read more

Die Arbeit des Movement Directors konzentriert sich auf die Bewegung sowie Körpersprache des Darstellers und findet bei uns in Film, Commercial, Theater seine Anwendung. Im Bereich der Fiktion konzipieren wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur und anhand der natürlichen Körpersprache des Schauspielers die physische Sprache der Figur und bieten für die weitere Konkretisierung Entwürfe an, damit es für alle departments greifbarer wird.

Dies kann sich auf eine Palette körpersprachlicher Informationen beziehen, wie:

Basic   –   Welche Bewegung bzw. Körpersprache des Darstellers ist notwendig um eine besondere Emotion sichtbar zu machen?
Etikette   –   Was sagt die Gangart über die Erziehung einer Frau des 18. Jh. aus? Wie lange dauerte ein anständiger Knicks?
Proxemik   –   Raumsprache – Was bedeutet welcher Abstand von Mensch zu Mensch oder seine Körperausrichtung?
Gestische Sprache   –   Was verrät mir die Gestik über die Kommunikation, Vertrauenswürdigkeit, charakterliche Stärke einer Figur?
Semiotik   –   Zeichenlehre sozialer Codes
Anormale physische Bewegungsmuster   –   aufgrund medizinischer/biologischer Umstände wie Schwangerschaft, geistige Behinderung, Depression, Autismus, etc.
Zeitsprünge im Alter   –   Wie bewegt sich dieselbe Figur mit 80 Jahren?
Biografische Verfilmungen   –   exakte Bewegungsanalyse der gesamten Bewegungsmatrix einer realen Persönlichkeit und Übersetzung auf den Protagonisten, gerade wenn zu einer Schlüsselszene kein Bildmaterial existiert – Hätte diese Person tatsächlich diese Bewegung gemacht oder nicht? Wie hätte sie sich in der Situation bewegt – nicht nur im eigenen Körper sondern auch im Raum?

Ebenso kann es spezielle Bewegung betreffen wie historische Tänze wie z.B. eine Ballszene, Schwerelosigkeit, animalische Bewegung, etc.

Anhand von aufgabenspezifischen Trainingsmethoden unterstützen und beraten wir den Akteur / die Gruppe, Skills zu erlernen und zu benutzen, um diese physische Figurensprache ideal mit der eigenen Körpersprache authentisch zu realisieren.

PERFORMANCE COACHING

für Sänger und Musiker zur Vorbereitung auf Musikvideos und Tour     … Read more

Das Handwerk, Fachwissen und die analytischen Methoden sind identisch zu denen beim Movement Direction, doch der Erarbeitungsprozess wird umgekehrt angewendet.
Während es bei Movement Direction darum geht einem Schauspieler eine durch Drehbuch und Regieintension definierte körperliche Figurensprache ‚überzustülpen’ (soz. von außen nach innen), ist es beim Performance Coaching genau anders herum: stückweise puhlen wir den Charakter des Sängers/Musikers nach außen und arrangieren auf Basis seiner natürlichen Körpersprache Haltung, Gestik, Mimik so, dass seine gewünschte Wirkung erzielt wird (soz. von innen nach außen). Künstlerabhängig wird dementsprechend individuell gearbeitet.

Oft ist das, was der Sänger meint mit seiner Performance auszudrücken, etwas völlig anderes bzw. nach Wichtigkeit Verlagertes, als das, was tatsächlich bei dem Betrachter ankommt.

Immer unter der Maßgabe der Authentizität, definiert die natürliche Körpersprache des Sängers/Musikers eine Bewegungs-range, innerhalb derer man agieren sollte. Deswegen fühlt sich die erarbeitete Performance-Version nach Aussage unser bisher gecoachten Künstler zwar neu an, aber „nach mir / das bin ich / nicht aufgesetzt“. Bewegt sich der Künstler außerhalb seiner range, wird seine Performance wesentlich schwächer, wirkt unecht und erzielt nicht die gewünschte Wirkung beim Betrachter.

Unserem hohen Anspruch folgend, besteht unsere Aufgabe darin, dem Sänger/Musiker eine Wachsamkeit und ein Bewusstsein zu `was meint Performance bei mir` zu verschaffen – `was soll meine Performance in Verbindung mit diesem Track vermitteln`?; `In wie weit hat meine Körpersprache Einfluss darauf?`; `Einmal klar erfasst, muss ich was tun oder lassen damit genau dieses Gefühl/diese Aussage beim Betrachter ankommt?`.
Dabei geht es zum einen darum, dass Künstler, Track, Performance, Licht, Set, Regiegedanke, Positionierung des Künstlers seitens des Managements/Labels eine Einheit werden, aber ebenso um die emotionale Übertragung auf das Publikum.

Unserer Auffassung nach lässt sich nur durch den ehrlichen intensiven Energie-Output die Intension und Energie des Künstlers auf den Betrachter übertragen und berührt ihn damit.

Grundlegend tun wir nichts anderes, als dem Sänger/Musiker das riesige Monster Unsicherheit methodisch abzunehmen.

TEAM EVENTS

für Unternehmen aus Wirtschaft und Industrie     … Read more


Globalisierung, demographischer Wandel, digitale Revolution, Generation Y verlangen bestehenden Unternehmen und Organisationen einen Kulturwandel von der alten zur neuen Welt ab. Zukunftsorientierte Konzerne stehen vor der komplexen Herausforderung flacher Hierarchien, aufgelöster Abteilungsgrenzen, Förderung der Vernetzung und Schwarmintelligenz ihrer Mitarbeiter.

Flexibilität, Agilität, Dynamik werden zur Devise. Unternehmen brauchen motivierte und kompetente Mitarbeiter, die nicht nur das Ziel der eigenen Abteilung verfolgen, sondern sich vielmehr für das Wohl des gesamten Unternehmens engagieren wollen und dürfen.

Es gilt bestehende leitende Handlungs- und Interaktionsmuster aufzubrechen.

Otto-Moving-Pictures-6

Vision, Mission und Werte eines Unternehmens

Unsere verschiedenartigen Formate zielen auf unterschiedliche Schwerpunkte ab und sind für Startup’s, KMU’s und Konzerne mit einer Mitarbeiterzahl von 50 – 600 Personen entwickelt. Aufgrund der gezielten Symbolsprache (Semiotik) in unseren Formaten können Botschaften aus Vision, Mission und Werten eines Unternehmens eindrucksvoll und emotional nachhaltig unter den Mitarbeitern kommuniziert werden.

Unsere außergewöhnlichen und hochwirksamen Teambuilding-Events sind für Teams konzipiert, die diesen besonderen facettenreichen Herausforderungen eines Wandels ausgesetzt sind und sind sinnvoll eingesetzt

– zum Anlass einer Fusion von Abteilungen oder ganzen Unternehmen, deren unterschiedliche Teams und Werte aufeinandertreffen, und sich auf Basis  gegenseitiger Wertschätzung effizient ergänzen statt anpassen sollen
– zur Kommunikation neuer Leitbilder im Verhaltensprinzip
– zur Stärkung neuer Projektteams, die sich relativ häufig in ihren Zusammensetzungen ändern
– zur klaren Definition und Positionierung eines neuen Aufgabenbereichs
– als Anerkennung für ein gutes Team zum Firmenjubiläum

Die Stärken unserer Formate liegen neben ihrer Andersartigkeit und der Möglichkeit einer individuellen Anpassung auf Ihr Unternehmen v.a. im tiefgreifenden Wir-Gefühl sowie in der nachhaltigen Mitarbeiter-Motivation und Unternehmens-Identifikation. Diese manifestieren sich vor allem durch den von uns bewusst angesetzten und begleiteten Prozess der Entstehung und der anschließenden überraschungsartigen Erkenntnis der Teilnehmer, was gerade geschehen ist.

Social leadership – Der Mensch wird wieder menschlich

In jedem unserer Formate fließen moderne Erkenntnisse aus der neurophysiologischen Hirnforschung, Fachwissen um Raumverhalten und Kinetik aus der LMA (Laban Movement Analysis), als auch lenkbare Abläufe von gruppendynamischen Prozessen mit ein.

Hier mal ein Beispiel, wie eines unserer Formate aussehen könnte, im Fall einer IT-Firma nach einem zweijährigen Umstrukturierungsprozess, in dem die Teams ständig wechselten.